Reviews

7.8
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.1
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.5
Value
8.0

Reviews

    redginaelijah13
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 21, 2018

    Very relaxed not over crowed hospitality was excellent. Location was very good the pool was awesome

    The beds need up daring and furniture a bit of art or coloring on the walls would do wonders
    The views the hospitality and location the affordability of your unit
    Catherine
    nz

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 4, 2018
    The rooms were very dated, poorly lit and lacked microwave and freezer appliances(and a plug for the sink).
    Good location and helpful staff
    David
    nz

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2018

    It was only over night, would stay longer next time.

    Nil.
    Friendly staff, helpful and pleasant. The place was handy to Fishing club that served lovely meals. It was also handy to town.
    Sally09
    nz

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 7, 2018

    Great!

    I guess the pool needed to be cleaned.
    Location, affordability last minute booking allowing us to stay 1 night before departing normally minimum is 2 to 3 days else where. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
    Jennifer
    nz

    Review Score

    4.6
    October 3, 2018
    Ants everywhere
    Was ok ants was the big thing in the room couldn’t really leave anything I mean anything lying around without the vested ants coming
    Susan
    nz

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    nz

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 27, 2018
    The entire property is absolutely run down and has seen some years of hard wear and tear. The louvre windows are so thin you fear closing them up in case they shatter. There was no air conditioning and due to no security doors we didn’t feel safe having our doors or windows open to cool the room during the night.
    The location of the kiikii is absolutely stunning, especially during sun and moon rise 😍. The beach is not appropriate for swimming but a definite prime location for whale spotting🐳. It’s close yet far away from the hustle and bustle of the town and Muri Beach.
    Sharlene
    nz

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John and Frances
    nz

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 25, 2018

    We loved it. Casual, relaxing, parking is great we never ran out of hot water.

    Tropical design bed covers would be lovely to the eye and some decorations on the walls. Nothing too expensive of course, even just a painted on outline of a frangipani flower here and there. A stencil could be used to create that.
    We liked having a stove top and microwave, fridge freezer too. Plenty of space to move about in family room and your own outdoor table and seating area. The pool is great, though the weather was a bit cool is for swimming when we were three, still managed a couple of dips though.
    Christie
    nz

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 24, 2018
    It got abit cold at night, maybe more blankets.
    Friendly helpful staff. Room was good for us as we were exploring most of our stay. No resturant so we went next door to club raro just a short walk. Beach not suitable to snorkel at. Over all was happy with the price we payed for what we got.
    Leone
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018
    I was only there for a few hours...from 1am till 5.30am. I could not fault anything.
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    nz

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018

    Dream holiday

    The oven top didn't work very well. I used the power switch on the wall to make sure it was turned off properly. The shower did go cold at times and then back to the right temperature. It will be great when the water pipes are replaced on the island so that water can be drunk and the need for bottled water is reduced.
    The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. The bed was comfortable. The pool was excellent. Access to the beach was good. We enjoyed the private deck and being able to watch whales practically every day. They must have been feeding just outside the reef.
    Maire
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 16, 2018
    Just needed an extra nights accommodation as forgot about the date/time line. Got what we paid for. Not luxury but ideal for a night or two. Beautiful beach on the property
    Kerstin
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 13, 2018
    Bathroom needs replacing.
    The patrons were extremely friendly and helpful. I was travelling alone after some life upheaval and wanted a quiet place where I heard the whales would migrate in and pass by and they did, a humpback breached right off my veranda! Just amazing...the lagoon is narrower there so you can't swim but there is a pool (I didn't use it) but there are also beaches a short bus ride away at Muri that you can swim in. Wonderful to watch the locals catch fish but mostly the whales. Some areas needed a little attention eg broken chair by the pool but otherwise great value for money and comfortable and most importantly clean. Some neighbours were noisy and you get used to the constant noise of the lagoon but great location near to town. I would definitely go back in whale watching season on the hope of spotting more whales in this remote and lovely island spot.
    Margot
    nz

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    es

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 8, 2018
    We spent there 1 night. Clean and very good room. The location is very good, in front of the beach and very close to the super brown market 24 hours.
    Shanah
    nz

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 3, 2018
    Beautiful location. Only stayed here on night but we could’ve stayed her longer if we could
    Isabel
    nz

    Review Score

    5.4
    August 31, 2018
    The unit could be improved with some renovation,especially in the bathroom. Shower base & toilet area not very desirable. Wi-fi available but not always user friendly.(unable to send messages).
    Comfortable spacious room & bed. Pool outside our room-great. Good parking. Great vista to watch reef surfing. Quiet location.
Loading reviews...