Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Leone
    nz

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    I was only there for a few hours...from 1am till 5.30am. I could not fault anything.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janice
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018

    Dream holiday

    The oven top didn't work very well. I used the power switch on the wall to make sure it was turned off properly. The shower did go cold at times and then back to the right temperature. It will be great when the water pipes are replaced on the island so that water can be drunk and the need for bottled water is reduced.
    The staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. The bed was comfortable. The pool was excellent. Access to the beach was good. We enjoyed the private deck and being able to watch whales practically every day. They must have been feeding just outside the reef.
    Maire
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 September 2018
    Just needed an extra nights accommodation as forgot about the date/time line. Got what we paid for. Not luxury but ideal for a night or two. Beautiful beach on the property
    Kerstin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018
    Bathroom needs replacing.
    The patrons were extremely friendly and helpful. I was travelling alone after some life upheaval and wanted a quiet place where I heard the whales would migrate in and pass by and they did, a humpback breached right off my veranda! Just amazing...the lagoon is narrower there so you can't swim but there is a pool (I didn't use it) but there are also beaches a short bus ride away at Muri that you can swim in. Wonderful to watch the locals catch fish but mostly the whales. Some areas needed a little attention eg broken chair by the pool but otherwise great value for money and comfortable and most importantly clean. Some neighbours were noisy and you get used to the constant noise of the lagoon but great location near to town. I would definitely go back in whale watching season on the hope of spotting more whales in this remote and lovely island spot.
    Margot
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    8 September 2018
    We spent there 1 night. Clean and very good room. The location is very good, in front of the beach and very close to the super brown market 24 hours.
    Shanah
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2018
    Beautiful location. Only stayed here on night but we could’ve stayed her longer if we could
    Isabel
    nz

    Review score

    5.4
    31 August 2018
    The unit could be improved with some renovation,especially in the bathroom. Shower base & toilet area not very desirable. Wi-fi available but not always user friendly.(unable to send messages).
    Comfortable spacious room & bed. Pool outside our room-great. Good parking. Great vista to watch reef surfing. Quiet location.
    Kreshla Billing
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    30 August 2018

    Whales

    In the process of being renovated🙂 unfortunately we were in an older room.Really bad bed.
    Friendly staff, fantastic location as it is beachfront, we saw whales on the two days we were there(highlight of my trip), would definitely go back once renovations are complete .
    Sue
    nz

    Review score

    6.7
    25 August 2018
    I was put into the bottom unit on the beach front. Having a ocean view is lovely however it is ruined when someone checks into the room above you. Its like elephants are are walking over you - not to mention you can hear those elephants making baby elephants in the wee hours of the morning.. Having to request hot water was an issue for me as well this shouldn't be a problem when you paying hotel prices. Overall the rooms are in high demand for a make over and if I was to return to the island I would choose somewhere else to stay.
    Accessibility to town was great. there was a bus stop right in front of the motel.
    Daphne
    nz

    Review score

    6.7
    25 August 2018

    reasonable

    Somewhat off hand attention from reception. A guest put the stair well lights on for us when we arrived.
    Comfortable room well kept.
    Nadia
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    24 August 2018

    Great value for money

    Full serviced kitchen was great. Value for money.
    Trevor
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    23 August 2018

    Very comfortable, friendly staff and goos value

    Roosters kept us awake
    Great location and good value for money
    Peter
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    20 August 2018

    Quite nice, thank you.

    I know it had been stormy but a window wash would be simple and make quite a difference to being inside, especially with such a wonderful view over the reef and out to the ocean, in that particular room.
    The attitude of the staff and management to minor issues that arose. They were very accommodating and responsive.
    Henry Katu
    ck

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018
    Ants and bugs on the benches and in the complimentary coffe and tea provisions.
    Everything else was good.
    Leigh Snowden
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    17 August 2018
    Would have stayed there tge whole time if Id known it was that good
    June
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxwell
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2018
    Parking not enough
    Great staff very friendly , quite location , clean Reccommend for any accasion
    redginaelijah13
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2018

    Very relaxed not over crowed hospitality was excellent. Location was very good the pool was awesome

    The beds need up daring and furniture a bit of art or coloring on the walls would do wonders
    The views the hospitality and location the affordability of your unit
Loading reviews